Kitchen floor weekend (among other things)

Yes! Remembered the before picture for this one. The first time we looked at this house, I talked about changing the kitchen floor. Our first week here, I proceeded to make it worse but exploding a glass pan of brownies and leaving burn marks in the vinyl. Over 2 years later, we finally did it! Woohoo! Thanks to grandparents watching the kids for the night we were able to put down new flooring! After over a year of debating tile, wood, vinyl–we went with “luxury vinyl plank.” We’ll let you know if it turns out as waterproof and sturdy as we hope. Looks fabulous though! I love it every time I walk in there. Everything else I want to do calls out to me though–counters, sink, cabinets, hardware, appliances (we will probably wait until something gives out!). But first we will start with the trim. The previous vinyl went 4 inches up the walls and cabinets, so we need to add some substantial trim! It’s a lot of work, and I am thankful for a detailed husband who is not scared to DIY.

IMAG7451 IMAG7455 IMAG7458 IMAG7460IMAG7507

We also managed to fit in a basketball game, Cat in the Hat Scavenger Hunt in downtown Edmonds, Mabel/Mommy date to Seattle Center (to pick up a race packet), and the Hot Chocolate 5k early Sunday morning. I need a weekend break from my weekend!!IMAG7484 IMAG7490 IMAG7508

I am so grateful for the ladies in my Bible Study this year and last. They have been a great encouragement to me, and I was happy to try some 5ks with Katie this year. I just might become a regular 5ker. Although, I have my sights set on a mud run next. Hoping I can talk someone into it with me. Katie? Constance? Ivonne? Margaret?

By the way, the chocolate at the end of the 5k was amazingly tasty! Hot cocoa, fondue, and snacks for dipping. I ate too much to fast though, and felt a little sick from all the sugar! Must learn to pace myself for the run and the after party. 🙂

IMAG7516 IMAG7519 IMAG7521

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment